Another Underrated AAA Game

05/08/2019

This is going to be a bit of a shorter post here, as there isn't a whole lot to say: Ghost Recon Wildlands is criminally underrated, and I can't, for the life of me, figure out why. The game is no masterpiece, certainly, and doesn't have a competitive multiplayer, which is a huge detriment to me, but the gameplay is awesome, the scale of the map is incredible, the campaign is pretty long, and the storyline is solid. The game is a ton of fun, and involved you and your squad of three other teammates flying, driving and boating around a huge, diverse map filled with all sorts of different enemies. The game's main selling point was that you could do everything more or less how you wanted to, and while this often devolves simply into "shoot everything that moves until it stops moving," even that is a fair amount of fun. And, when you get tired of that, you can play the game the way it's truly meant to, with a squad of friends, and be super tactical. I did this for the first time last week, and I found myself playing a completely different game. Everything was tense and tactical, and incredibly fun. I highly recommend picking this game up if you can get it on sale (it's been out for a bit now, and it goes on pretty big sales every now and then, I got it for about $15). After all this, I was wondering why it had so little publicity; there are very few people playing it on YouTube, and it's almost completely out of the eye of mainstream gaming media. Despite a lot of research, I couldn't find any conclusive answer for why it's so unpopular, it seems that some major issues came up during development and everyone simply turned away and never came back.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started